New Officers Starting July 1

election results.jpg

NTEU Chapter 280 chose new officers for the next three-year term, which starts July 1, 2018 and extends until June 30, 2021. The new officers are:

President:  Joe Edgell
Executive VP:  Amer Al-Mudallal
Senior VP:  Derek Threet
Chief Steward:  Diane Lynne
Treasurer:  Dr. Bernard Schneider
Secretary:  Toby Jeong
VPs at Large:

  • David Alexander
  • Allison Hoppe
  • Maria Rodriguez
  • Bill Wassell
  • David Wynn

Each of the officers-elect shown above were unopposed for their respective offices. As a result, the NTEU Chapter 280 by-laws state that when a candidate for office is unopposed, election for that office is unnecessary and the candidate is considered "duly elected." The chapter officers make up the Chapter's Executive Board.